Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Waldo

Good morning Livejournal!Well here we go.  July is finally here!  Friends, family, fireworks and fun.  Linds is coming TOMORROW and then one day after she leaves my parents show up.  Words fail me to describe how excited all this makes me.  I just love showing off NYC.  

 

I’m excited because I’ve been in quite a bit of a funk lately and I hope this pulls me out of it.  I can’t put my finger on it, but something feels out of place.  Know what I mean?  It’s a feeling that resembles staring at a W

here’s Waldo book for an hour and not being able to find the little bastard.  That gut wrenching frustration you feel if you could only find what you’re looking for, knowing it’s there but not being able to see it.  I’m working out more (and seeing results!), I’m hanging out with friends and being social, enjoying my job and stuff seems to be trucking along pretty well.  But there’s still some red and white striped little thing evading me.  I’m really hoping all the excitement and fun of having visitors and constant activities fill this little gap, if only temporarily.
I suppose that’s about it for now.  I’m looking forward to a nice day off in the middle of the week tomorrow.  Then the fun begins!  NY fireworks are some of the best in the world.  Happy Independence Day everyone!  Take a sec, put your politics and religions aside and be thankful for the greatest country ever conceived and the freedoms we so often take for granted.  
Y’all be good.

J

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

