Can I quote you on that?

 I love quotes.  Everyone loves quotes.  Quotable movies, songs and even comic strips.  While other kids were reading “See Spot Run” I was reading The Far Side comic strips and they are still a regular point of reference in my family.  Anyway, I have quite a large collection of quotations collected through the years.  It’s a very lengthy word document of them (excluding The Notebooks of Lazarus Long which is separate).
As I scanned through them yesterday, I noticed a sad truth.  Nearly all of the quotes I have are from people I have never met and probably never will.  A couple from family members and one or two from friends, but I want more!!  So here’s the request:  Everyone (yes, that means you), even if you don’t know who the heck I am, hit me with YOUR best quotes.  Give me one or twenty-one; the more the merrier.  And if you have no originality at the moment, your favorite quote from someone else is more than welcome too.
Thanks for playing along!
Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

