Another Year

Today marks the end of my second year back in New York City.  I’m glad to say that it keeps getting better and better.  I love this city, I’ve grown a lot at my job and things are generally looking up.  The addition of a church home back in January finally put in the last piece I felt was missing. 

What will I have seen 12 more months from now?  Additions to my family?  History changing elections?  How will the economy be?  Where will I have travelled?  This time next year I’d like to be blogging about how God is using me in specific ways, advancements at my job, a steady girlfriend (fiancée?) and solid plans for my future.  A lot to ask, but who knows?  2008 was nothing but one surprise after another, why should ’09 be any different?

Thanks to all my friends I’ve met in the last year for being part of my life.  And for those I’ve known longer, thanks for sticking around.  Love y’all!!

And away we go.

– J

5 Responses to “Another Year”

  1. TexanNewYorker Says:

    I feel like I have about a million things I could say on this topic; but the most important is this:

    I’m really, truly, very glad you’re here.

  2. Popgun Says:

    And I wish you were home – but I’m glad you’re happy where you are. You’ve done well!

    Love,
    Popgun

  3. Texas Grandma Says:

    Has it only been two years. New York is at times a million miles away but you are always here in our hearts. I am very proud of you and your accomplishments. Your help mate that God has for you is out there and you will find her in His time and when you least expect it. Only God knows what the next 12 months have in store for all of us and I’m so glad He is in control of it all.

  4. Jean Says:

    I’ll see what I can do about helping you keep the next twelve months interesting. I do love a good adventure….

  5. J Says:

    TXNY – Thanks. You’ve made this much easier than it could have been

    Pop & TXGrandma – Same with y’all, but in a different sort of way. Thanks for never giving me more grief than I deserve.

    Jean – I have no doubt you and Jon will keep it very interesting. And adventuring is certainly on my to do list. Let’s be airship pirates when we grow up.

Leave a Reply

