Ctl+Alt+Wtf

The idea last week was to post something cool done with “technology” in the form of my new writing tablet and some digital photos. 

Unfortunately for me (and perhaps you) technology and I get along like, well, things that don’t get along very well.  Actually it might be better to say I get along with technology like men and women.  We like each other well enough and may even enjoy each other’s company, but we rarely understand one another.  

But I digress.  The big news right now is that the next session of life groups have started at church!  I co-lead a group last time around and now I’m leading a group with a delightful young lady from church.  Our first meeting was this past Wednesday and it couldn’t have gone much better.  We have a pretty large group as far as these things go – somewhere around 15 or 16.  Everyone got along great and seemed excited about the book we’re reading.  We’ll be working through “Hearing God” by Dallas Willard.  It’s about opening up conversation between us and God.  Should be interesting. I’m also about finished with “Crazy Love” by Francis Chan which goes into depth about God’s “crazy, relentless, all-powerful love”.  Good, challenging stuff.  And, of course, I’m working on a Terry Pratchett novel on the side.

The not so big news is I’m taking a 4 day weekend starting tomorrow (er, today) because I have a few leftover vacation days from last year I have to use up by March 31st.  It’s a terrible inconvenience being forced to take time off work *snicker*.  

It’s past my bedtime.   Sorry for the lame late post.  More soon!

– J

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Ctl+Alt+Wtf”

  1. Ali Says:

    Keep fighting the good fight with technology. . . I’ve read all of XKCD, Fanboys, and Looking for Group (and have lost the link to the dinosaurs), so I’m totally anticipating comic!blog.

    Glad Life Group went well!

  2. Cassie Says:

    I LOVE this title …

  3. TexanNewYorker Says:

    @Cassie — I was just thinking the same thing.

Leave a Reply

