Kumar Fubar

I only follow a few shows on television and of those only one has a plot – House M.D. 

We live in the age of DVR and I fully embrace it.  I’m usually an episode or two behind in House and I look forward to taking in a mini-marathon of new episodes every couple of weeks.

Imagine my frustration yesterday when the headline on 3 different news sites featured the shocking suicide of one of the characters on Monday night’s episode (complete with character name and photo).

Spoiler much?

I was seriously hacked.  So last night I sat down and didn’t enjoy a single minute of the two new episodes I watched because I knew exactly what was going to happen.

Why did this character of all television suicides make national headlines and ruin the surprise for thousands of viewers?

Because the actor left the show to go work for Obama .

I !*$#ing hate politics.

– J

Tags: ,

5 Responses to “Kumar Fubar”

  1. Ali Says:

    No way.

    Really? Seriously? I totally missed this.

    I saw a headline about “an actor leaving a show to work for Obama”. . . but didn’t see a show, or a name, and haven’t heard a *word* about suicide.

    I’ll be on Hulu tonight.

  2. J Says:

    I’m sorry if I just did the same thing I was fussing about. I figured the cat was totally out of the bag by now so blogging my frustrations wouldn’t hurt anything. I should have thought about that before posting. Sorry!!

  3. Popgun Says:

    Snort. I’m beginning to hate politics, too, though not for those reasons.

    Unfortunately, it’s only slightly less important than your pulse.

    -Popgun

  4. Ali Says:

    Hey, I’m the spoiler queen, remember? You did me a favor.

    My pride is stinging a little, though, ’cause I didn’t know about it.

  5. Cassie Says:

    … and I’ll say it again: I LOVE your blog titles. :o)

Leave a Reply

