Topic? What Topic?

Well so much for being a “stay at home blogger”.

When you’re young you get asked all the time what you want to be when you grow up.  For me, around the age of 8 that answer could change ten times a week.  Like some kind of career oriented attention deficit disorder.   Fireman! Archeologist! Astronaut! *gasp* I got it! An archeologist who fights fires in space!!!

Clearly this was before I learned that space was a vacuum.  Or at least before I knew what that meant.  You can’t tell an 8 year old that there’s a vacuum in space, because he’ll just imagine his mom sucking up asteroids with a Hoover.  I had a similar problem with microwave towers.

“Dad, what’s on the top of that tower?”
“Well son, that’s a microwave emitter.”

Seemed a bit out of the way for popcorn to me.  And don’t even get me started on the time he told me there was a transformer on the  power line down the street.  See?  Puns literally come naturally to me.  I can’t help it.

Hmm…  This post was supposed to be about my career and looking for hobbies on the side.  I think I like this better.

Happy Friday!

– J

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Topic? What Topic?”

  1. Jon Says:

    J, you are a highly featured character in my current post, as are your puns… sort of. You told me to tell you when it was up. I just got home from work, and double checked everything. The Tofurigans are available for general consumption, Ladies and Gentlemen.

    P.S.
    The concept was J’s, and shared at a dinner-esque table.

  2. Jon Says:

    you need to watch “Ctrl” on Hulu. Hilarious.

  3. Popgun Says:

    “a vacuum in space” – how about when I told you that space IS a vacuum?

    Is the color orange that you see the same as the color orange that I see?

    I like your blog a lot – it gives me all sorts of insight into your mind that I didn’t have when you were a child.

    -Popgun

  4. Ali Says:

    Yes! CTRL is great!

    Just wish it was longer than 5 minutes at a time!

Leave a Reply

