Lost in Translation

What my roommate says to me:

“Hey J, I’m going out of town this weekend.”

What I hear:

“Hey J, you don’t have to wear pants for 2 days!”

Happy Friday everyone!

Tags:

7 Responses to “Lost in Translation”

  1. TexanNewYorker Says:

    Yep, it’s true. What is actually said isn’t always what J hears. 😉

  2. Ali Says:

    *facepalm*

    *eyeroll*

    *headdesk*

    Jean had no idea how right she was. (Actually, being Jean, it’s possible that she *did*.)

  3. Popgun Says:

    I think I have to go along with TexanNewYorker on this one…

    -Popgun

  4. Tim Says:

    nice. I’m actually a loss for words, which tells you how incredibly funny that is.

  5. Texas Grandma Says:

    Didn’t your Mother teach you better than that?

  6. Jean Says:

    *snort*

    So, this weekend would be an inopportune time for me to visit then? Kthnxjstchekng.

Leave a Reply

