Late Night Smite

“Is it not a strange fate that we should suffer so much fear and doubt for so small a thing?”

– Boromir, LOTR

That quote popped in my head a few nights ago as I got out of bed around 2:00am to do battle with a mosquito.  The next day I had a bit of trouble explaining to Roomie why he heard me yell “FOR GONDORRRRRR!!!!” and then a loud thudding sound.

– J

2 Responses to “Late Night Smite”

  1. acrobin109 Says:

    Posted Story: J smiting a mosquito.

    Mental Image: J, imagining himself as Rayne imagining himself as Aragorn, smiting a mosquito.

    Mental Image #2: J, imagining himself as Rayne imagining himself as Aragorn, smiting a mosquito with the LICD shirt.

    I choose to blame you for that.

  2. roomie Says:

    Honestly, it didn’t even phase me. I’m used to you shouting movie quotes by now. Last week around 3am I was awoken to the sound of you shrieking “FREEEEEDOMMMM!!!!!” Maybe try a comedy before bed next time?

Leave a Reply

